Prison is the common way in most countries to try to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with better education.

As the world is heading towards the global crisis, goods and products are also getting expensive and this leads to crimes like robbery and kidnapping, or murder. Though prison is made to help the country become a better place to live in this is not the only solution to the problem as providing education can also make the country crime-free. This idea does seem feasible and I agree with it. Education helps a person gain knowledge which eventually leads him/her to a better future by working hard. Firstly, providing education helps people to understand the market which helps them to build their own business. Secondly, more crimes are done by illiterate people because of a lack of knowledge of the global market and not knowing how to make money legally. So education is the solution where the people living in the country would gain knowledge and understand that doing crimes would often end up in jail. Furthermore, providing education would help them to learn and eventually would end up in getting the desired job. Though some crimes are done by educated and literate people because of greed for more money. However, some crimes need proper punishments like life imprisonment and sentenced to death because that is the only way the criminals and the population of the country would understand that they should not indulge in any crime. For instance, the official crime record states that rapes are increasing by a rate of 6% every year and the women living in the country do not feel safe and secure. This type of crime only has one solution that is by sentencing the rapists hanged to death as by doing so, other criminals like these would think twice before doing such a nuisance crime. To conclude, it can be commented that, education is an effective solution which should be provided by the government to all the citizens so they would not engage in such crimes and they would work hard and earn money by their skills. Though some crimes are such an offense that the only solution is to put them behind the bars.