Prison is the common in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However a more effective solution is to provide people a better education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is no doubt that the crime is becoming a major concern in the world. It is described by some that traditional method is to punish the criminals by putting them in a prison whereas some deem that education is more effective way to curb from offenders. I believe eventhough education is a long-term solution to get rid from crime but prisons are equally effective to tackle with crime. Firstly, who opine that imprisonment is solution to overcome crimes in society because prisons are compulsory for some type of crimes such as murder. In jail, prisoners come to know about wrong or right and they face many problems behind bars such as they have to do work and stay in particular area of prison. So that is the reason they start living life without any provocation due to that they commit crimes. So prisons are important for some offenders. On opposite side, education is a long term solution to mitigate the problem of criminals in society because each person learn difference between bad or right from childhood or school. So government should provide education to curb from crime where moral as well as social skills of any child. It also effective by another way, education increases literacy, which leads to decrease unemployment and people can earn money to fulfill their dreams instead doing crime to fulfill their needs. These are the causes to use education to control crime. In conclusion, although education is more effective way for long time solution of crime, I believe, prisons are equally beneficial for mitigation of criminals.