The number of people working online from home has grown in some countries. What advantages and disadvantages can come of this trend?

Nowadays, the trend, working remotely has increased in many countries. Saving time and money are the advantages and unproper working environment is the main disadvantage of this issue. First of all, time and money are the most precious elements of human’s life in this world. Everybody wants to save time as well as money for their future. Working from home give these opportunities to the individual. Such as, when a person leave home for the office, it takes almost one hour to reach his working place and also cost 5 dollar each day. In one month, a person has to spend 60 hours and 300 dollar only for going to the office and return home from the office. By working remotely people can save this amount of time and money and use them for their family. For example, a recent study found that in 2020, people who worked from home pass more time with their family as well as save some extra money during this period. Secondly, working from home reduce the quality of work. This is due to the working environment. Home office does not provide the same environment that people can get when they work from the office. People can not concentrate on their work due to the presence of family members as well as scarcity of the room in their house. This hamper the working environment and the outcome is substandard work. For example, the HR Department of a prominent company published that about 80% of total employee provide substandard work when they start working from home but they were good enough when they worked from the office. In conclusion, the number of remotely working people has increased because it save time as well as money, which are the merits and reduce quality of work is the demerits.