some people think that school should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements.

It is affirmed by fair amount of people that educational institutes should honor the scholars who have attained scholastic achievements while others refute this notion and opine that learners who are developing and showing improvements should be highly appreciated. This essay intends to highlight both the aspects prior forming any reasonable conclusion. The first and foremost argument to support the former view is that it fabricates highly competitive environment. In other words, students work hard throughout the day and night and if their hard work is acknowledged by the schools, their dedication and determination touches the sky. Even, this endows impetus to other students to work more hard and achieve excellence. To exemplify, since ages schools are recognizing the academic scores of pupils and organizing prize ceremonies. On the contrary, proponents of latter viewpoint uphold valid arguments and illustrate that if little efforts made by non-elite students are conceded, the learners become more diligent towards their academic subjects. To justify, despite of the strenuous work many students are unable to hit the highest score and meanwhile if their little attempts are considered, their confidence is boosted up. As a result, equal chances to gain rewards would prevail among all the students, Moreover, holistic principle of learning is encouraged which focuses on attaining the education irrespective of the educational attainments of the individual. To conclude, although rewarding and appreciating elite students who outperform in academics is advantageous still i strongly assert that pupils with little progress should be given more encouragement for the same in order to make them know that their small efforts are not going in vain.