Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the 21st century, the pollution caused by humanity has adversely impacted the environment. Argueably, numerous people believe that only the Governments and the big corporates can alleviate the atmosphere on Earth and they alone cannot do it. I completely disagree with this statement, as the individual contribution is equally essential to bring a significant change in our surroundings. A plethora of people understimates their own capability when it comes to aiding our planet. Healing the entire globe may feel like an overwhelming task to any person at the beginning, as small families often lack the resources interms of time and money to bring significant difference in their own neighbourhoods. For instance, a middle-class family would not think of cleaning up a beach as they cannot afford to spend time on such social activities. Thus, a large population are lacking self belief to help the changing climate. On the otherside, Governments and large companies as a part of their enviromental resposibility acts are putting efforts to bring a positive change. Though these giant organisations have been implementing policies to cut down emissions and planting trees, it is hardly compensating for the wastes being generated. As an example, Indian government has brought numerous policies into action related to enviroment but since the population is enormous, the aftermath is negligible. So, Corporates and Governments alone fails to create an impactful enviromental aid. The consistent rise in population and human needs continues to degrade our land. Governments and Companies were believed to be the only hope for improvement and single human is considered insignificant. I profoundly disagree to this statement because individuals needs to support comparably same as organisations.