What do you think are the causes of these problems and what can be done about it?

For most, maintaining near-perfect physical health throughout their life would be a huge accomplishment. However, nowadays, more and more cases of obesity-related health issues are emerging. What exactly leads individuals to this extent and more importantly what can be done to help the situation? To begin with, when investigating the causes of this problem, one must look no further than technological advancements. It's no secret that life today is a lot easier than it was 100 years ago. This is thanks to all the enhanced devices, vehicles, and equipment that we have at our disposal today. In the past, there was no such thing as a smartphone or the Internet. Thus, in order to get through with the day and get work done, people actually had to put in the effort and get out of their homes. In the modern era, however, one can easily work, communicate and have everything delivered to him with a press of a button. Therefore, this convenient way of living has led to weight gain as people are getting less exercise naturally and a sedentary lifestyle has been normalized. Technological evolution won't stop and many more aspects and elements of our lives are to become digitalized. Hence, people ought to realize the damage they're doing to themselves by implementing a sedentary lifestyle. Perhaps, the most viable solution is proper education about the matter. Schools and other educational systems should make youngsters understand all the implications associated with obesity. This can be achieved by adding extra hours of physical education into the weekly curriculum and also by encouraging students to participate in numerous extracurricular activities. Hence, when a person is taught to take care of his body and his fitness level, he's unlikely to become a couch potato. Taking everything into consideration, it is evident that the way we live our lives today is to be held accountable for the growing obesity rates and the decline in average fitness levels. The world is only going to get more advanced, making our lives even more comfortable and easy. Therefore, educational systems and teachers ought to emphasize the importance of staying active and warn students about the dangers of a sedentary lifestyle.