Primary school teachers in Viet Nam have recently been required to assess students' work with comments rather than grades. While there are people believe this is a step forward, other remain skeptical. What is your opinion of the change?

There has been reform in Vietnam’s education recently. It’s that primary students’ abilities are evaluated by remarks rather than scores. It arouses pressing questions about whether it’s an advancement or not. From my point of view, I hold with the idea that the improvement can do students good than traditional one to a certain extent for some reasons below. To commence with, it’s now crucial that students have access to practical knowledge rather than being a nerd. Traditionally, students are obsessed with grades because it will lead to the final results at the end of the school year whether it will be a successful year or not. To tell the truth, this method of studying is ineffective when they are always under pressure of cramming for exams. This reform has allowed students confidence, creativity, enthusiasm as school is no longer a competitive battle of flying colors but an environment where they can open up, express themselves, speak in public. These activities are the foundation for the future, it requires student to apply learned theories into real life. To illustrate, some students hold the opinion that advanced maths is not useful in the future despite technological development, we just need basic operations to get by. Also, it is worth noting that detailed remarks of teachers will enable students to reflect on themselves and keep on making progress. This change aims at promoting young people to make improvements instead of achieving high scores without understanding the basics. The way of bringing up this modification in primary school when students are at an early age will help them form sound learning styles. What’s more, this reform puts an end to wrongdoings in the process of teaching as well as students’ comparison psychology. Take the example of good students attached to the label of high scores, parents tend to show off their children’s school reports. Thanks to improvement, students know what their strengths and weaknesses for. To put it in a nutshell, education plays a paramount role in the development of one country. Our traditional classes are in serious need of change to catch up with the international era. Fortunately, educators have realized the importance of reform: the coming of teachers’ remarks rather than standard figures as a prominent example