Pride and Prejudice is an 1813 romantic novel of manners written by Jane Austen.

1. Pride and Prejudice is an 1813 romantic novel of manners written by Jane Austen. 2. the reason why I have chosen this book is I am fan of the books which are written during the Regency era in England because Regency era characterised by distinctive trends in British architecture,  literature,  fashions, politics, and culture. 3. i have learned amny things from this book. it thought me that we should not make hasty judgments based on appearance. This message is clear in the case of the two protagonistsThe author mentions, for instance, that Mr. Bennet chose his wife based on her physical attractions, not taking the trouble to find out whether she had any sense, and he has regretted his choice ever since.  Lydia makes a similarly superficial judgment when she runs away with Wickham. and i can feel the inconditional love between Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth Bennet because they were not in love because of beauty or money.