PREVENTION IS BETTER THAN CURE. that out of the country’s health budget, A large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health and education and preventive measures?

There is a contentious argument over whether governments should invest more in educating the public rather than researches for diseases. From my point of view, I strongly disagree with this perspective due to various reasons. Firstly, some illnesses can not be prevented. Secondly, in case of emergencies, people's lives are on the edge. The most vital reason why I believe that modern medicine is more important to be invested in rather than preventive medicine is that some diseases can not be abandoned. To elucidate, teeth cavities for example are different than cancer and tumors. Oral problems such as cavities can be prevented by following dentists' advice. While having a tumor in your brain is never your fault or a result of your actions. Therefore, ministries should pay more attention to complicated and dangerous cases. Moreover, I disagree with the notion mentioned above because, in some situations, patients' lives are on the edge, hence, starting a preventative-based plan would mostly make things worse. To elaborate, for instance, when a patient who just got out of a car accident was recommended to rest at home to cure his broken ribs, things will end horribly. To put it concisely, I totally support that more money should be spent on contemporary medicine whereas some medical issues can not be treated in any other way. In addition, preventing and spreading health education is not effective in life-threatening cases. Given this situation, it seems that modern medicine is more essential than preventive and should be invested in more than anything else to get the output aimed for which is saving people's lives and providing them with high-quality health.