he body can use some amino acids to make glucose, while others can be used for energy or fat. Before an amino acid enters any metabolic pathway, its nitrogenous amine group must be removed through demineralization. To obtain energy, the body uses

001512 _ 113 _ 719H0811 Ellie Whitney is an American inventor. He and Sharon Rady Rolfes are the authors of a good book titled “Understanding nutrition”. The book was published in 2013 by Thomson Wadsworth, quite a while ago about 8 years ago. On the contrary, its merits are still there. It is written about objects including Nutrition, Diet Therapy, and Metabolism. The most prominent is page 208 that is written about “Vegetarian Diets: Fatty Acid-to-Acetyl CoA”. And another good content is on page 283 about “Causes of Obesity”. In the first section about “Vegetarian Diets: Fatty Acid-to-Acetyl CoA”, this book helps us know that the body can use a number of amino acids to manufacture glucose, while others can be used for energy or fat. When an amino acid enters any metabolic pathway, its nitrogenous amine group must be removed through demineralization. To obtain energy, the body uses glucose and fatty acids as its main fuel and, to a lesser extent, amino acids. To compose glucose, the body can use all carbohydrates and most amino acids. On the contrary, it can only convert 5% of the fat (the glycerol portion) into glucose. Fatty acids do not prepare glucose. To manufacture protein, the body needs amino acids. It can use glucose and glycerol to produce a number of unnecessary amino acids in the presence of nitrogen; it cannot use fatty acids to prepare body proteins. Finally, when energy intake exceeds the body's needs, all three energy-generating nutrients can contribute to fat storage in the body. Far, the discussion has followed each energy-generating nutrient along with three various pathways. The second section about “Causes of Obesity”. Bookshelves know that efforts to improve a person's general well-being can lead to healthy eating and living habits. Proper mental health supports a person's ability to take care of their physical health in every way — including nutrition, weight management, and exercise. A number of people find it helpful to join a group like Taking Off Pounds Sensibly (TOPS), Weight Watchers (WW). Over-eaters Anonymous (OA) or others. A number of dieters like to form their own self-help groups or seek online. Trying to lose more weight at this point will require a great deal of effort and will almost certainly fail. It is difficult to determine the prevalence of successful weight loss maintenance. In fact, most people have lost weight several times in their lifetime. It is estimated that one in six overweight adults in the United States has successfully maintained a loss of at least 10% for at least one year. Those who are successful in maintaining their weight loss established a regular exercise regimen and a careful diet. In conclusion, the book is exciting, helping us to better understand “Vegetarian Diets Fatty Acid-to-Acetyl CoA” and “Causes of Obesity”. The book's content has partly shown content and knowledge in full detail. Indeed, this book is worth reading and is rated 10/10.