Pressure on the school and university students is increasing and students are pushed to hard work when they are young. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is observed that in recent times, school goers are pressurised, so that from early age, they become more hardworking. If questioned, I firmly believe that this notion has more positives than negatives. My inclination is justified in the ensuing write-ups. There are several arguments to support my stance. The first and foremost one is that children can become more motivated during their academics. In other words, if students have intensive mood during their study, they can get good result in their exam. For example, there is a survey which was conducted by Cambridge university in 2015; it revealed that 47% students got high grades in their final test because of extra pressure provided by schools. Furthermore, kids can develop their moral values. To illustrate, students have many responsibilities and pressure to do good in study; therefore, they can learn ethics such as decision making. Moreover, pressure can be useful during their working period for students. To elaborate, if kids are grew up in disciplinary environment, they can easily adjust in new job atmosphere. On the contrary, there are various harmful effects of this situation. The primary one is that pressure can affect the mindset of kids. To reformulate, children who have pressure during their studies, they can suffer from mental illness like depression. Sometimes, some students take bad steps because of pressure. For instance, 17% students of India are suffering from anxiety because of excessive amount of pressure by parents and society. In conclusion, it can be seen that pressure on children are increasing day by day; due to that pressure, students got motivated to do something. Although having pressure can disturb mental stability of students, I strongly support that it has more good effect because it has ability to motivate kids as well as it can boost morals of children.