News plays an important part of most people’s lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

News always played substantial role in people's lives. News media keeps people updated about what is happening cross the globe and it influences people decisions. However, bad news takes more space when there is definitely a need for good news and from my perspective, primary reason behind this trend is news involve crime, scandal grabs people's attention more easily. To begin with, news help society to learn about significant changes around the world and how this alteration will affect their life. It plays major role in shaping up perspective of person which in turn determines what a person will does for society. In more basic form, for example the exchange rate about currency is crucial business reports and it could really help to investor who wan to conduct a currency speculation. Similarly people can get a weather forecast and plan their outdoor activity accordingly. Unfortunately, there is a tendency that unpleasant news get more coverage compared to good news. One of the major reason is that audience pays more attention to unusual event. The competition among media houses is quite high and each one of the trying to draw more people. Consequently, they publish or broadcast a type of news that is trying to shock and awe such as scams, murders, accident and abduction cases. Of course, it would be far from reality if media ignore all negative events and press only the positive ones. However, they can damage fabric of society and and they can have tremendous impact on the people mental health especially the age group of under thirteen who is considered as a sensetive part of society. Therefore, postive development and sucess stories like scientific innovations achieved by scholar need to be reported more often as they not only encourage others to do best but also promote hope which is necessity for existing. To sum up, it is beyond the bounds of possibility to live without being aware about what is happeing in the world and thus news are essential part of daily life form. Media industires should not only focusing on profit but also consantrate on people well being.