Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to this problem?

Nowadays, the existence of our humankind is threatened by a climate phenomenon known as global warming. In simple words, it can be understood as an abnormal and rapid change in the earth's temperature due to the greenhouse gases produced by our industrial manufacturing. In this essay, I will discuss some main causes and point out several possible solutions for this problem. The main reason behind global warming is the emission of CO2 gas produced by manufacturing activities and the exhaust fume of the mean of transportation. It all began since we entered the Industrial Revolution, from then on the output of goods produced reaches its highest level, more than the entire previous eras combined. Along with the benefits of industrial production is the abuse of fossil fuels and deforestation. Consequently, it leads to the melting of ice caps, rising sea levels, and unwanted temperature variations. Yet, there are potential ways to solve these problems, or at least ease the effects. First, eco-friendly technology should be adopted by individuals as well as the government and big corporations. The authorities should promote the use of renewable energy such as solar systems, wind power plants, etc. For example, small things like buying energy-efficient light bulbs, turning off the electricity in the house when it not necessary, transfer by public transportation instead of using cars or motorbikes can help a lot. In conclusion, global warming is a major threat to our society but there are steps that governments and individuals can take to reduce its effects. We still have a chance to make the world a better place when we are willing to reduce some of the comforts of our modern lives.