Pressure on the school and university students is increasing and students are pushed to hard work when they are young. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Nowadays, students are forced to perform better in every aspect of their life including educational and social task. Pressurizing learners for this has both merits and demerits of its own. Both positives and negatives of this are mentioned in the following paragraphs. On the positive side, I would argue that this tendency brings a wide range of benefits. First of all, students might study a variety of knowledge with all fields their life. As a result, they might have experiences and opportunities to seek for a well-paid job with the ideal foundation that they had studied at university. Furthermore, when they work hard in early years, they can directly address problems arising in real life and might learn how to control themselves such as time management, financial management and many more. This helps them become more mature and confident when they graduate. On the negative side, pressure on the school and university students for working hard is the cause of inefficient learning. With a great amount of knowledge acquired on the regular basic, students are more likely to be tired and bored. In addition, they have no time to reflect about everything that they had studied at school. Secondly, university students are easily stressed if they cannot strike a balance between work and leisure. Therefore, their enthusiasm for learning will be reduced, resulting in the poor academic performance. In the worse cases, they can stop the academic path if they are under a great amount of pressure. To conclude, despite the fact that pressurizing students may help them to be more ambitious, parents and teachers need to do proper counselling and guide them properly. Also, Capacities of the student needs to be given consideration.