Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life. Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

The World we live in right now is swiftly turning into technology driven. People are finding out different ways to earn money in order to survive in this competitive world. Arguably, Earning money quickly has been everyone's motive right now. Traditionally, People tend to work in a single company for more than 30 -40 years. But now, We have got plenty of options to look out. A single tier-I city can house more than 300 companies. So, The opportunites are abundant nowadays. People tend to switch companies every year just because they can earn more with every switch they make. So, By the time they reach 30, They would have earned a salary equivalent to what his/her parents made at the age of 45 or 50. When people start to earn more at such a young age, They always look for ways to invest it so that they can get returns in multiples. So, This search for Investment has led people starting new ventures with support of their families or friends. One such example is, One of my cousin, who works for a software company has become a part-time Photographer since he's passionate about photography. So, He takes orders for birthday functions, weddings and nowadays we have these pre-wedding and Post-wedding photographies as well. So, After his working hours, He picks up these orders and earn adequate money through that as well. One more example would be, My close friend opened a new food venture even though he works for a automobile manufacturing company. Since People are earning more nowadays, They tend to eat variety of foods outside. When they step out, They have plenty of options to choose from. So, If you do something unique, It might work big time if people start liking it. The food venture opened by my friend as become one such Profitable business for him since he provided food which is a fusion of Traditional and Modern food. So, He struck a right chord with people since traditional foods are always considered organic and healthy. While the fusion of making in a modern way is liked by the current generation kids as well. In both the cases, Let us consider, If both the new businesses received luke warm response and they couldn't enter into a profitable zone, They always have their primary earning. So even if they lose all their investments, They can always get it back. So, This is the reason why people tend to choose several ways to earn money. To conclude, Though the idea of single career is becoming old fashioned, Still we could see people achieving big n that as well. We cannot negate that. But the success percentage has definitely become less. On the flip side, People having several careers take that extra risk just because, They are starting to earn quickly nowadays and they are ready to take that extra edge of doing something else apart from their mundane work. With the advent of latest technologies, They always want to stay ahead of others and continue their learning process throughout their life.