some governments spend a lot of public money training up individuals to be successful in international sporting events. some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public instead.

Money collected from taxation is a national treasure. While some government highly finance the sports sector, many argue that tax money should be use for public. I strongly believe that national budget should benefit the payers primarily and considerable reasons behind this are being discussed in subsequent paragraphs. Firstly, government should spend the funds to fulfil the basic necessities of their people. In other words, ministry always have limited capital; so, the daily requirements of average man like food, shelter and clothing should be satisfied at first place. Participation of athletes in sports events can delay for some time but hungry man cannot wait for the food. Hance, it should be the prime responsibility of nation to fund the poor man for his daily needs instead of spending extravagantly for international games. Take Canada as an example, the priority has given to the common man by allocating significant budget via Canadian benefit plan for their survival in pandemic. Secondly, Health and education are another crucial sector than games. The responsible tax payers expect from the state authorities to construct progressive study system for their children. Moreover, it is pointless to waste lot of people's money to train a sportsperson rather than establishing advanced health sector for general public. Medicare and schools should be in the priority list of ruling party during the budget expenditure. For example, The Germany spent huge amount in pharmaceutical to produce Covid-19 vaccine radically to save the lives of citizens and postponed the gaming affairs. In conclusion, it is not logical approach to fund fun fields blindly; therefore, before generating national revenue, general public demands should be taken into consideration