when you learn a foreign language, all four skills(listening, reading, speaking and writing) are equally important.

The trend of migration has surged the need of learning foreign language and to be proficient in it one has to cover all four fields that is reading, listening, speaking and writing. I strongly agree with the above given statement and the considerable reasons behind this are being discussed in subsequent paragraphs. Firstly, it is a worth mentioning the fact that people need to opt destination language to interact with the natives. One cannot adjust in new place if he cannot communicate with locals; therefore, fluent speaking can ease the survival of newcomer in aboard. As a result, Listening and reading are also integral parts to link with city and citizens while travelling to new land. For example, All the signs’ boards in Canada and Australia are in English language. Secondly, in order to achieve career or to study in abroad, writing and reading skills are mandatory. To explain it further, all four modules are necessary to perform better in studies and at work place. Otherwise, an individual can lack behind in life goals under new environment. For instance, English language test is compulsory for all international workers and students before immigration. Furthermore, it is vital for visitor's safety to learn dialect properly via all skill set so that nobody can take advantage of them because of language barrier. In conclusion, I would like to draw last curtain by asserting that, " half knowledge is dangerous". All languages have same types of words that convey different meaning. Hence, one can only be master in any language when he understands its sections deeply that is listening, reading, speaking and writing.