Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life. Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

The idea of working in a single profession is slowly becoming obsolete, the new trend will be to work in myriads of different professions to support daily expenditure, and updating one's knowledge through education would continue over the lifetime. The notion that one needs to stick to a particular profession is becoming old-fashioned, and this is because of how ambitious people have become. They want to move with the pace of the world which requires an abundance of extra income. Gone are those days when a single 9 to 5 job could suffice a family of 4. Furthermore, multiple family members are working to make ends meet and fulfilling their idea of a perfect life. For example, in the last 30 years, the cost of living has risen 10 times due to which it has become increasingly difficult to support a family and its needs. The new emerging trend would be to maintain multiple professions to support and enhance the standard of living in which education would play a crucial role as people would have to constantly upgrade themselves through education and this would continue for a lifetime. For example, a number of celebrities nowadays have multiple careers where they are a sportmen, enterprenuer, actors all at the same time as this allows them to diversify and reach a set of new audience. This influential pop culture trend has led people to follow in their footsteps and have multiple careers. To conclude, in the future people would have multiple professions to fulfill their dreams due to the rising demands of their families and inflation.