In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified.

In many nations, smoking has been banned in public areas and many men and women believe that it has a justification. This essay completely agrees with that statement because it affects the work environment and it reduces dangerous accidents. The primary reason why making it illegal to smoke near office spaces and restaurants is justified is that it impacts negatively on the surroundings of a job. This is because of smoke particles that come from cigarettes, which is not common for non-smokers to experience, moreover, they feel uncomfortable mainly who had health issues related to breathing. As a result, not allowing smokers to smoke in those areas allows other people to work safely. For example, in the United Kingdom, to not to have any disturbance for their employees while providing their service, many restaurant owners do not allow their customers to smoke in their pubs. Another reason for the prohibition of smoking in public places is essential is that it lowers major accidents that it causes from fire. If smokers are not cautious of their used cigarettes while disposing of, it may lighten up gradually and explode which affects a large number of public's lives. Therefore, it should be banned in areas where common people move regularly because it will not result in a huge loss for government properties and business. For example, in India, in cinema halls and airports, citizens are not allowed to smoke in or nearby those places, to mitigate the risk of fire accidents. In conclusion, I strongly agree that in a large number of countries, smoking is ban in public areas and it is justified for many people because it causes negative impacts on the workplace and it reduces unfortunate incidents.