Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of the following topic. Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. Writing task 2

Advancement in medication has immensely dispersed all over the planet. Doctors and scientists have access to myriad treatments for the illnesses even before they occur. Immunising has become an integral component when it comes to early childhood nourishment. The babies are vaccinated at a much younger age for the prevention against diseases like polio, influenza and pneumonia. However, the decision-taking for getting the kids vaccinated has become a topic worth discussion. I shall illustrate my personal opinions and endeavour to provide examples to shed light on this issue. To begin with, medication department is there for the well being of the human beings. It has made a tremendous triumph in treating and providing immunity against some incurable diseases of the past. For instance, tumour is curable at the initial stage which had no cure in the past. The doctors and care-takers under the doctor’s guidance know firmly which vaccines a toddler should get for living healthy in his teenage to adulthood and then to old age. There is a proper step-by-step procedure to follow for vaccinating. Under-developed as well as some developing countries have next to no access to medical facilities. The primary reason for that is federal government not taking initiative to provide basic healthcare to the common people. People living in rural areas and slums regard it as a porsche service which results in the emergence of deadly virus and infections. There should be certain rules and regulations by the government to ensure the provision of early vaccinations among children. Furthermore, records should be maintained so that no kid is left unvaccinated. On the contrary, people with liberal thoughts consider this against human rights. They believe that the decision should be solely based on the guardian and the parent of the child. Additionally, inferior and expensive medical system prevents them from the mandatory immunisation as it is often unaffordable for minimum wage group. Therefore, they resist the idea of enacting such law. Furthermore, some people are cautious about the present health situation of their child that the vaccine may have harmful effects on the growth of the toddler. Undoubtedly, it is considered inhumane towards kids. In essence, I favour the concept of making judicial law and enforcing it for immunising children from minor illnesses. There should be a phenomenon to follow with no charge. There is an old saying that prevention is better than cure. By following this strategy, the impoverished sector are also benefitted against deadly viruses and diseases which are mostly emerged from slums.