The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. with this opinion?

It is often argued that minor commits crime due to lack of care and concerns of their mothers as they had to work and cannot spent much time with their children. I would disagree to a large extent with the statement. I believe that it is the responsibility of both parents to educate their children. First of all, I believe that parents plays an important role in their children life as home is first place where they learn what is right or wrong thing to do. It is the duty of both parents to teach their children that some activities are not right to do and punishable. Even if both parents are working then they have to manage their time and give time to their children and listen what they had to share with them. For example, one of my cousin beat her classmate because of her annoying habit and she shared this incident with her parents during dinner. Then uncle and aunt told her that it is not right thing to do and she realized herself and apologized her friend. On the other hand, children needs lots of care and guidance from their parents. Children are more connected with their mothers. Mother should teach their children about society and educate them. If married women become busy then the future of children become uncertain. Children got lost and confused as there is no one to talk and share their stories with anyone. Thus, they tends to commit crime instead. In conclusion, I think that changing position of women in community has some impact on children committing juvenile delinquency. However, we cannot ignore the fact that both parents are accountable for educating their children about society.