The restoration of old buildings in major cities in the world involves a lot of government expenditures. This money should be used in new housing and road development.

The recreation of old buildings in the main urban areas on the globe includes a plenty of administration expenses, whereas, it is considered by some people that, these funds must be utilize in constructing new homes and road development. I disagree with this given notion and this esasy will discuss the related aspects in detail. To begin with, the restoration of old buildings have a number of advantages. Firstly, it indirectly helps financially to any government. For example, re-construction of old buildings become a source of income in long-term as it attracts plenty of tourists from other countries. Moreover, it also generates a plethora of job opportunities in nearby area where buildings are being re-constructed as it requries large number of workforce. So, the figures of joblessness level is dwindle gradually. Eventually, it helps to build-up prestigious economy of any particular nation. Furthermore, old building can be seen as heritage of any country and it is essential to take care of that kind of ancient building because it is the pride of any specific country. For instance, The Taj Mahal located in India is now being clean by some special chemicals as it's surface become yellowish owing to the pollution created by nearby industries which includes various toxic gases. It is one of the prime source of foreign exchanegs as plenty of tourist coming from the abroad to visit it. One the other hand, it is also necessary to spend government money wisely. If the government provides houses to the needy people then it rises the living standard of citizens. For example, in India administration started one initiative known as "Aawas Yojna". In which they constructing high-rise at various location in the cities and provide home at cheap rate. Thus, it indirectly, empowered people to do work. As a result, it helps government to create a healthy economy. In conclusion, personally, I think that, re-creation of old buildings and constructing new houses along with roads both should be equally prioritised as they are play a vital role in making nation's economy healthy, directly or indirectly, in long-term.