preparing for a special occasion.

The most expected and exciting moment of students’ life is a college graduation party. It is a perfect chance to celebrate the end of studying and constant paper writing, and begin an adult life. At this day, students are emotional and excited, and parents are so proud and happy for their children. That is why, it is so important to do everything for this amazing evening. Such eventful day should be prepared thoughtfully. In my experience, planning for my sister's graduation party gave mixed feelings of excitement and thrill. First we started looking for a place to party. Before choosing a place, we had to know the number of guests so that we would not choose a place that does not provide comfort to them. One should also consider the location of the venue. The venue cannot be too inaccessible to the guests. The venue should also have some essential equipments, such as speakers for music or tables and chairs for the guests. A venue that meets the requirements of the party will make the guests feel comfortable and allowing them to enjoy what is planned ahead. The second step is to invite the guests. We invited our relatives and some close friends to my sister. We designed the electronic invitation cards. In my opinion, I think it is better than the regular invitation cards, then we sent it to the guests. The third step is preparing the food. Due to our heat, we chose to have the party in the evening so we have booked a lavish buffet for dinner. Also, there were some additional foods like biscuits, cupcakes and sweets. We didn't ignore drinks, ice, cups, napkins, plates, forks, and cutlery either. We also needed a way to store cold drinks so we brought in a large cooler to keep the drinks cool. We made sure to diversify what we offer, everyone has his own taste. So we made sure to offer all the drinks so that everyone could find what they liked. The fourth step is to include entertainment for the party. There is no party without music. We have selected a list of suitable songs and also the guests were able to choose their favorite songs. This is made this party fun and the guests were very nice they brought a lot of gifts for my sister and everyone was happy that day. In conclusion, planning a party is a wonderful and exciting thing that makes you pay attention to the smallest details for the one you love. The party was exactly as we had planned it, everyone enjoyed it and most importantly, my sister was very happy and surprised. We took lots of pictures with everyone to remember and it was an unforgettable day.