Do you think it is better for students to work before their university study? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

It is a commonly held believe that having soft skills and experience instead of studying in the university would be more beneficial. On the other hand, some people especially parents demand their kids to continue their study since it’s more important to have higher degree. Personally, I believe that pursuing higher education level is more essential than seeking for involvement in working industry. I’m convinced that the soft skills and organization practice we get in the university can be advantageous too that some employers might actually look for. Those who believe that university graduates are easier to get a job mostly experienced it first when they applied for their job for the first time. People who hold bachelor, master, or doctoral degrees are most likely to have higher positions than those who don’t. The salary offered to them can also reach the regional minimum wage and even much more than that. In the past few years, the competition to pass in the company selection hiring process has been hard due to the big number of university graduates competed for the position in limited quota. It’s not only about the degree they hold, but also the credibility of their campuses count. The better accreditation of the campus, the chance to get in is often higher. Apart from those who agree with pursuing education before collecting experience and skills, some people view soft skills can’t be attained only in formal education, in this case, a university. It is believed that the factor to help people find a better job is by looking at the milestone of how far someone has engaged in a certain area of expertise. A relevant experience can make them feel confident in applying for a position that is in line with their background. It is also thought that students who focus on their education in the university sometimes don’t have time to participate in campus’ clubs or student activities where they’ll be lack of having soft skills. They’ll be lack of having leadership or interpersonal skills. Considering all of these views, I believe that being a university graduate who has skills and experience is possible. In some positions like teacher or doctor, it requires both degree and experience that help them to get the job easier. In conclusion, it depends on what we want to be, as long as we know what makes us worthy and qualified, we can achieve the same success even though we don’t have the same level of education degree. People should be confident about their choices, especially for their future.