PREPARATION AND PREVENTION AGAINST NATURAL DISASTERS

Natural disasters happen all over the world, and they can be utterly devastating for people's lives and the environments we live in; such as Volcano, Tsunami, Floods, Tornadoes, Earthquakes, . . . A natural disaster can cause loss of life or damage property, and typically leaves some economic damage in its wake. An earthquake occurs when there is an abnormal shift of the Earth's crust. Earthquakes vary in varying degrees, from mild earthquakes to more dangerous, powerful, and even deadly earthquakes in some areas. Usually secondary earthquakes will cause more severe damage such as house collapses, twins, fires, . . . The force of a volcanic eruption is extremely strong, leading to a great risk to human life. Volcanic eruptions produce lava, which can destroy any kind of structure or tree it passes through. Volcanic ash is so dangerous, it can form and become a cloud, then fall on any area. If people inhale this amount of ash, it can have a significant impact on health. Tsunamis are likely caused by underground and undersea earthquakes. Tsunamis are created by the ground with a depth of 50 meters or less. With an intensity of 8 degrees, the twin episodes began to have tremendous destruction. The shift of the seabed will likely cause water to flood into landmasses, but are produced with intensity, which can sweep anything they pass through. Prolonged heavy rains and storms are the cause of the flooding. The flash floods have left homes, gardens and forests devastated. More serious is causing rock erosion. Forest fires are a natural disaster that occurs all over the world, concentrated in areas with large forest areas, with prolonged dry weather. Wildfires have the power to destroy some or all of the composition of that forest. Forest fires have serious consequences such as: - Depletion of natural resources - Causing flooding, erosion, landslides. . . - Destroying the habitats of many species of flora and fauna, causing ecosystem imbalances. A drought is a period that lasts for several months, even years without water, in some part of the world. Drought has a strong impact on the environment, economy, politics and society, human health. Prolonged drought conditions make people's lives poorer and more backward, leading to hunger, disease, and rampant epidemics. In Vietnam, floods are a natural phenomenon that occurs every year. Every year, there are about 10-15 floods coming into Viet Nam. The middle of Vietnam is the region most affected by floods. The floods caused a lot of damage to people and people. Especially in low-lying areas, or high mountainous areas, when heavy rains persist, storms and floods occur, the soil and rocks are landslided, causing houses, houses to be severely damaged, human damage. The 2020 Central Vietnam floods have caused mass destruction. In October and early November 2020, central Vietnam got struck by three floods, four storms and a series of landslides that claimed the lives of more than 150 people and left 71 missing. Floods destroy lands, paddy fields, houses, damage the facilities of middle areas. The supply of food and goods also gets limited during floods 4. 1. The harm of natural disasters - Hindering socio-economic development. - Causing environmental consequences, adversely affecting production and life. - Consequences for national defense and security; destroying buildings, degrading national reserves, destabilizing people's lives and social order. Human actions are emitted by large volumes of greenhouse gases, which hold hot air in the Earth's atmosphere. This makes the Earth's climate change, the average temperature increases over time. Causing extreme weather events The earth's temperature rises greatly leading to droughts, floods and extreme weather phenomena (storms, tornadoes). Human actions are leading to environmental destruction and threats to our natural resources. Environmentally threatened natural resources are destroyed resulting in soil, air and water resources that should be contaminated and unsafe, destroying the habitat of animals. Planting and protecting forests, protecting the environment and nature. Build flood-regulating reservoirs in areas where flash floods often occur. Localities regularly propagate disasters and preparation measures in the media and radio speakers, . . . People should be evacuated urgently if they notice a bad weather situation, which tends to cause damage to people and their people. People need to actively learn more to better know the signs, what to do and what not to do when a natural disaster occurs. Understanding what natural disasters are and the means to deal with and prevent natural disasters will help communities and societies have a safer life.