many people think that children should play sports at school, while others think it should be a optional.

The importance of sports in daily life has remained a controversial issue for parents of students. Some claim that sports and physical education are not crucial for education in general, while others believe that PE is no less significant than other main subjects like mathematics, literature, physics…. My personal point of view is that physical activities are essential for the development of children’s bodies. Nowadays, parents usually set a target for their children to be excellent in the main subjects, especially in Asian countries. They manipulate their kids’ time and usually make them go to extra classes in order to improve their performance at school. But sadly, not many parents spend their money to help students improve their physical strength. They ignore and do not mind too much about students’ physical status, which might lead to a whole lot of health problems in the future. Not only metally, but students also need to be developing physically. Daily exercise for 30 minutes, even though doesn’t take a lot of time in their daily schedule, could bring numerous benefits. Start from a gradual increase in the muscular system and height to avoiding fatal heart diseases. Children do not usually intend or want to play sports on their own, but at school, the environment changes and competitiveness substantially boost their will of playing sports and win against others up to the point they do not want the match to be over and it will be much more efficient for physical health. In short, it is reasonable for parents to want sports at schools to be optional because they concentrate too much on students’ academic abilities. However, I believe that physical education should be obligatory at schools for the sake of their health and strength.