THERE ARE MORE AND MORE PEOPLE WHO STUDY FROM HOME INSTEAD OF GOING TO SCHOOL. WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF THIS?

Nowadays, self-studying has become increasingly popular. With the advanced development of technology and educational methodology, a student with a laptop and availability of the internet can study from any places like home or library instead of going to school to study online, mainly the university student. Besides, I the widespread of covid 19 infections, no student can come to school to study offline, therefore, study from home is more necessary. However, there are pros and cons in deciding to do this. This essay will explore the benefits and challenges to be overcome. First of all, it has some advantages. Students can decide the study priority. They can place the order of studying the most favorite subjects or the best subjects of their own. Moreover, students can have the most effective results in studying. Self-studying will keep themselves safer because it helps students avoid bad weather, pollution or accident from traffic jam and save money for petrol or public transport and so students are healthy and have more time for better studying. On the other hand, self-studying has some disadvantages. Students can be distracted by other attractive things or activities. Although they can arrange time and priority to study but the students are more sedentary in doing the assignment because they often think they still have spare time. In addition, they are interested in games which waste much of their time. Consequently, they can miss the deadline. Besides, it is easy to be led to a sense of isolation. One of the purposes of going to school or off-line study is that it improves a person in both intelligence and social relationship which can make himself or herself rounded as a person. However, studying by his or her own can do the inverse way of turning a person into the mood of staying alone with no more contact and relation to the whole society and other peoples. All things considered, study from home is never easy. Students have to think twice about the positives of studying by priority, be safer and the negatives of being distracted or led to isolation sense. Personally, I take the view that, in terms of personal development, studying from home is the option.