practice test10-q2-attempt 2Some people prefer to learn information by watching television. Others prefer to learn by reading books. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

In Britain, more and more older people prefer to live in an old-folks home where there are in-house health professionals to look after their well-being. Most of the time, the government has to bear the cost and I think it is acceptable and in this essay, I will elaborate my opinion. One of the main compelling reason is to avoid the working-age individual to become a sandwiched generation which they have to take care of both their parents and their kids at the same time. As we know, the priority should go to the younger one who will be the future of our country. Moreover, since they are still under-age to stand on their own two feet. On top of that, the working family members have contributed their income in the form of tax to the country. It should be budgeted to support the city development as well as taking care of the people in their retirement age. For instance, the government has already given a more affordable living expenses to golden years residences. This has been a great initiative from them to take a good care of the residences who has been a diligent taxpayer themselves. Hence, for them to make the old-folks home to be free-of-charge is the least that they can do. In conclusion, the family has their own responsibility to feed their under-age family members. And also, after paying all the levy during their working age, it is time for our grandparents to reap the benefits from their blood and sweats. Given the above situation, it is reasonable for the country to make retirement facility complimentary.