Potrait of Rembrandt

The author is in complete support of the fact that the painting Potrait of an Elderly Woman in a White Bonnet is not painted by Rembrandt whereas the speaker presents exact contradiction of this view and in fact present evidence to prove that the painting is actually done by Rembrandt. In support for her view, she presented the evidence based upon the dressing sense, light-shadow relation and use of wood panel in Rembrandt paintings. As his/her initial point, the author points out the inconsistency dressing sense of painter which could not be the Rembrandt. In opposition, the speaker diverges from this point with an argument that actually the fur collar was not in the original painting. Instead it was added 100 years after the painting was made by the Rambrandt, to show some aristrocatic look of the lady in the potrait. These points made by the speaker place sufficient cracks to cast doubt on the Author's argument since the original painting shows same attention to details that the Rembrandt will use in his every potrait. Next, the author attempts to prove his point declares the light shadow mismatch in the potrait; nonetheless the lecture counters this position precisely proclaiming that in orginal painting the lady in potrait was wearing light coloured cloth which illuminated light to the face, so when the fur was added in the remaking of the painting, then only it damaged the light-shadow perfection of Rembrandt. Now this evidence cast suspicion on the Author's Position since the original painting was error free and masterpiece of painting light and shadow. Before finishing his/her argument the writer states the final argument that the painting was made on wood panel glued together which Rembrandt never used. The orator again put forward contrasting information that the glued wood panel was only used when the fur collar was added to make the painting grand and huge. However, original painting was made on the single wood panel and it also resembles the wood panel used by Rembrandt to make his self potrait. All in all, despite the significant attempt of writer to convince the audiences that the Potrait of an Elderly Women in a White Bonnet was not the making of Rembrandt, the speaker counter the argument with valid evidences.