Possible options for graduates after leaving universities

Nowadays, there a lot of students after leaving universities, different people will have different choices of their own. Therefore, in my opinion, they divided into: Get a graduate job, become self-employed, pursue postgraduate study. The first, the majority of graduates look for a job. But to find a graduate job you'll need to be pro-active, try different approaches, stay positive, learn from any set-backs and continuously improve your applications until you succeed. Make an effort to improve your CV and cover letters so that they show off your qualities and experience. And then, when your applications begin to pay off, ensure that you are prepared for interviews. The second, become self-employed. After leaving universities, they could start-up their own company. You should have already prepared a roadmap of how you intend to transition into self-employment. Besides, if you want to set up own business, you will need some qualities such as: finance, experiment… Self-employment will help you get richer faster but it can also affect your home life when the boundaries between work and leisure become blurred. The last options you can choose after graduates that pursue postgraduate study. An alternative is to return to university to study at postgraduate level, a route that many find rewarding. However, studying for a masters takes time and money so make sure you're entering into it for the right reasons. In conclusion, get a graduate job, become self-employed, pursue postgraduate study are three most popular options for graduates. All options have pros and cons, so you should consider to match your ability.