Animal rights protestors strongly believe that any form of animal experimentation is not only cruel and inhuman but also immoral. Scientists, however, believe that it is justified when used to develop new medicines which benefits the lives of human.

Wild animals are considered to be an important part of the biodiversity. In the 21st century, while wild animals are not considered to be a part of the ecosystem, their protection is neglected I disagree with the statement as wild animals are also a part of this huge biodiversity and have their own rights. Firstly, many species of the wild at the end of extinction. Most of the times these animals are poarched for their various products. However, this makes their count less in the ecosystem. For example, recently I read about the last female white giraffe was killed in Kenya that would have been saved by protecting them in any conservation parks. Hence, it is important to protect the wild animals. Secondly, when animal rights are protected, it will also maintain the national dignity. Moreover, country would gain fame and an increase in economy due to tourism by protecting its wild animals. Whereas, it may lead to downfall of the economy if it starts exporting animals from other countries instead. For instance, in India once tigers were considered to be the endangered species however due to the advanced terms of conservation and protection of tigers in various national parks their number has increased. To conclude, wild animals maintain balance in ecosystem. Therefore, it is recommended to initiate the protection of them and encourage various animal protection acts in the society.