Do you feel artists like writers, musicians and painters still have value in modern society? Discuss.

Artists and their art have always been playing an essential role in societies and they have been debated, criticized or admired throughout the world since ancient times. on the one hand people typically consider art as a vital component for the identity of a society and on the other hand the art significance has been valued in the modern world. This topic is going to be argued from both sides/approaches. From one perspective artists are really precious to the societies because their works and masterpieces can distinguish one society from the others. For example, Kristin Zimmerman is an outstanding musician whose creativity has caused a stir in today societies, Fred Kahlo who has flourished an impressive and international painting style or the legendary author, Nora Roberts has established a novel writing method through her magical writing style and attracted the readers to a large extent. Hence, it is obvious how fundamental role artists can play in a society to make it distinct from the others. The majority of veteran artists have had significant value from ancient times up to now and recently these people have stepped into spotlight/been at the center of attention/under the spotlight more. But you may ask yourself what makes these artists and their art look so influential. People mostly live in societies that they are not allowed to freely express their ideas, thoughts or feelings; so artists can be attracted and followed by plenty of people whose thoughts and ideas were reflected indirectly in their popular artists' works. In the other words, their voice can be heard in a silent way in artistic works. In sum, genuine artists can be really beneficial to people and societies at anytime and anywhere, therefore they are respected and valued at all times.