positive and negative social and economic effects.

Nowadays, social media is developing and has changed many people’s lives. Social media's connection has had both positive and negative social and economic effects. To begin, this essay will consider the impact of social media on society. The most relevant effects are relationships and communications. Nowadays, it is easy to stay in touch, especially with family and friends who live far away on messaging apps. Through sharing articles, blogs, pictures, and videos, it helps to increase their networks and followers, meet friends; not only locally but also worldwide and allow people to openly communicate and share knowledge on a wide range of issues. A second social effect is on mental health. It is true that social media can cause many toxic feelings. However, I believe that social media affects depend on how we use it. It can ease stress, anxiety, and depression, provide joy and prevent loneliness in a busy society if used correctly, especially during the quarantine period of the covid epidemic. Another significant impact is on the economy. Facebook and businesses both derive financial benefits from advertising. However, social media can cause employees to become distracted, reducing working productivity. Companies have been shown to lose money as a result of employees using social media on company time. In conclusion, social networking has both advantages and disadvantages about economics and social. Therefore, we need to learn how to use it actively, and for the right purpose to be effective.