positive and negative impacts of robots

Robots are man-made machines which are trending in the modern day world. Robots are considered crucial these days for the modernization and development, whereas there are many contradicting view to it. I agree with the former view. The subsequent paragraphs elaborate more on my view, by appropriate illustrations. On one hand, technology has developed to a great extent, resulting in many autonomous vehicles, houses and machines. The main advantage would be less time consumption. The time taken by robots would not be as much as humans. An added advantage would be that machines can perform tasks with greater accuracy and efficiency. To cite an example, a survey conducted in the USA last year showed that robot used in operations theater perform better than doctors with 98% of accuracy and are quicker by approximately 20 minutes. On the other hand, robots do not have feelings as humans. Hence, this might result in devastating consequences. It just performs the tasks that are programmed without any emotions. In addition to this, Unemployment would be effected globally. Furthermore, these machines also require a lot of money for their parts which have to be exported from other countries because of which our country's economy might get affected badly. To exemplify, I read a magazine which proposed that all the parts of a robot might require nearly $1500. To conclude, robots will help in growth of our humans and also would be beneficial to many of the fields such as electronic, mechanical and hospitals resulting in enhancement of human life.