Portable entertainment devices, such as MP3 or DVD players, which allow people to listen to music or watch films on the move, are now commonplace. What do you think the main advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Portable entertainment devices, such as MP3 or DVD players, which allow people to listen to music or watch films on the move, are now commonplace. In my opinion, this development have both advantages and disadvantages. In the first paragragh, there are the advantages, and in the second paragragh, it will be the disadvantage. On the one hand, I believe that the development of portable entertainment devices have two main advantages. First of all, thanks to those devices, entertainments now is accesible everywhere, everytime. For instance, I can easily listen to our favourite songs while doing workout or going running, I can easily continue watching a movie on the bus if I suddenly need to go outside to buy something. The second advantage is giving us a quick relaxing time. In big city, people don’t have much time to do entertaiment, which leads to a demand that everything need to be quick and easy to do, so that portable devices for entertainment have a chance to grow up. On the other hand, the biggest disadvantage is this development makes people be less sociable. For the reason that we use it when we have a short free time, such as in a breakout or in the lunch time, those devices will take all of our time that we have to communicate with others people. In some case, it can be a benefit with those who are introvert, but in general, it create a big wall in our relationship. In conclusion, I think this development give us more advantage than disadvantage if we don’t abuse it.