Apart from functioning as a decomposer and its function in helping plants gain access to nutrients, its symbiosis with plant roots has very interesting potential to be studied.

Apart from functioning as a decomposer and its function in helping plants gain access to nutrients, its symbiosis with plant roots has very interesting potential to be studied. For example, how the structure of rhizosphere interactions and their relation to understanding of ecosystem function and plant diversity. Moreover, the fungi associated with plant roots can produce inconsistent interactions with respect to the time of root colonization by mycorrhizal fungi. Several mycorrhizal fungi can colonize together in a plant root, and it may be that at the same time, there are bacteria or bacterial communities that appear simultaneously. The interaction between the mycorrhizal fungal community and the bacterial community within the same plant, can modify the influence of each other's nutrients on related plants. 'Mycorrhiza helper bacteria' can stimulate a symbiotic mutualism relationship between plants and mycorrhizal fungi, thereby increasing plant growth (Abrego et al. , 2020).