Big Salary Is More Important Than Job

Big Salary Is More Important Than Job Satisfaction It is often argued that high remuneration is more significant than contentment at workplace. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement as earning high wage greatly benefits an individual to stay blissful and motivated. Firstly, having a hefty pay scale helps a person to stay exultant. This is because when an individual receives a fat paycheck he or she can afford an exquisite lifestyle which everyone desires. Moreover, they can purchase lavish home and luxurious cars to provide themselves and their children a comfortable living. Conversely, when an individual does not have high remuneration they often feel dissatisfied and distressed which leads to diseases such as depression and heart ailments. For example, in a recent survey it was reported that 55% of individuals are afflicted with constant stress because they are not satisfied with their pay scale. Another important reason is that high income keeps an individual motivated at work. This is because when a firm pays high salaries to their employees they feel contented and passionate about their job. In other words, to propitiate the benefits that company provided to an employee, the staff works with more efficacy and tenacity. As a result, it propels the growth of both the individual and the company. For example, in 2018 in China the yearly performance of a firm grew exponentially after they had announced an increase in salaries of its employees. In conclusion, I consider that having a bigger income boosts happiness and keeps an individual encouraged to work which ultimately induces fulfillment in their lives.