Please describe the efforts you have undertaken so far to obtain information on your study options in Australia.

I have long explored information on doctoral programs at overseas universities that provide courses in the history of psychology. I did some information searching and found out that the Faculty of Science at the University of Sydney offers fields of study in the History and Philosophy of Science. Moreover, they even have professor who are concerned with the history of health and medicine in Indonesia, especially the history of psychiatry. Since then, I have planned to take a doctoral program at the University of Sydney. I learned about the university through their websites and brochures. I also asked my friends and colleagues who had or were studying there. To get more information and options, I attended the Australian Education Exhibition organized by the International Development Program (IDP) in Surabaya (Indonesia). I have met several times with the (former) head of the School of History and Philosophy of Science, in his several lectures in Indonesia before the pandemic. It strengthened my desicions to take my Doctoral study at the University of Sydney. After I found the university and field of study I needed, and met the Professor I wanted to study with, I started to look for information about scholarships. I searched for information about AAS from their website, both Australian and Indonesian websites. Both websites really helped me. I also asked my colleagues that were awarded AAS before for more details.