Popularity of sports among men.

These days the coverage of world of sport is mostly dominated by the sports that men do. There has to be a reason that we are going to find the reason behind this. The medias are the organizations that decide to pay attention to sports and cover them for the world. There are couple of reasons that make men's sports more valuable than women's. First the historical background, it's known that the body building and other basic sports had a historical background. Back in the day in Roman empire and Ancient Greece the soldiers had to build their bodies and be stronger, then they used to show their powers to each other. As time passes by, the body show became some sort of art and some sports like throwing balls and spears became more popular, the male soldiers were the first people who have participated in the very first tournaments of these kind of sports. Beside of the historical background, there would probably be some physical advantages too. It's not hidden to anyone that the average power and condition of men are far better than women's body. For example in a sport like basketball, men have better performances because they are stronger and taller. Being better at anything makes it more enjoyable to watch for other people. After all, although the sport is something essential for being healthy for both genders, I think that being interesting to watch and some historical references are the reasons that make men's sport more popular.