Popular events like the Football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tension and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

It is well known that awareness and interest of people everywhere in the world have been rising in international sports. It is a means to bring a number of countries together and for one to make their nation proud. I personally agree to this notion as communicating through games is a friendly and effective strategy, and it is medium to make fame of a country. To look upon the first cause of agreement with the foregoing statement, sporting events being conducted are harmless and provides a very efficient communication medium. To explicate, numerous nations participate in the events such as Cricket World Cup; hence representatives interact with each other. Although the main agenda is to win the game, it also promotes good relation among the sportspersons. Moreover, sportsman travel to foreign land for competitions and gather the love from their local residents as well. For example, due to International football world club, the worldwide fan following of Ronaldo Messi is enormous; consequently, the citizens make the country known and bring pride to country. Embarking upon the second reason to support the aforementioned topic, it is a way to compete with far-away countries without resulting to any form of damage. To mull over, we could triumph and show our patriotic feelings without being offensive. Additionally, as activities are being conducted by set of rules, it gives a fair shot to everyone to win. To substantiate, India winning number of medals in last Olympic is a pride moment for Indians. In a way to conclude, this essay concurs with the idea that international sporting events are necessary and vital part for world peace as they bring fame to nation without being harmful in any way.