Some people think that only Managers should make decisions but others argue that all the employees of the organisation should be involved in making decisions. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

A section of the society believes that only employees at managerial level should make decisions, while others accept the notion that employees at all levels should be involved in decision making. I opine that only managers should be permitted to make organisational decisions. Ideas articulated further in this discourse will discuss both these contradictory views before it reaches an appropriate conclusion. There are numerous reasons available for people to believe in the fact that only employees at higher level should be involved in taking decisions. The most significant reason, however, is the skill that they possess. A highly skilled person at a specific domain will be more capable of arriving at a quality solution for a specific problem. In addition to this, the experience they gained is another reason worth considering. The years of experience over a period of time makes them eligible to make suitable decisions. On the other hand, there are those individuals in the society, who seem to be convinced with the fact that decision making should involve employees at all hierarchies. A reason for masses to have this credence is that the equal treatment for the employees. This estimation, perhaps, stems from the fact that employees should be given undivided treatment regardless of the skills and experience they possess. To conclude, in line with the views presented above, both these conflicting viewpoints hold on to their respective positions and a sense of relevance. I, however, am of the opinion that employees only at the top level should be allowed in making decisions on managerial obstacles.