In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In today's Era people have become more materialistic and money minded. The person who owns a house, rather it be big or small is valued more, than who rents a home. In my perspective, residence ownership is a sense of satisfaction and also it has positive impact. First and foremost, homeownership is the dream of almost everyone who wishes for stability and comfort in life. People prefer to invest in their own homes rather than spending their entire life in rented accommodation as it also reflects the status of a person. However there are discreet ways, for instance, if a person save money which are enough for down payment and then, can pay EMI for a house which is going to be their forever rather than, pay a rent for a house which will be never theirs. It is a positive situation as a family get their private space and can feel protected and cosy. They do not have to face various problems like, renewal of rent agreement, shifting every two or three years, giving deposits in advance for security and many more. Moreover one can make whatever changes they wish to make without seeking for anyone's approval and can have complete rights over it. For example, if a person wants to paint a wall and replace furniture they don't need to ask anyone, elsewhere, in rented apartment they need to wait for the landlord to grant permission. To sum up, owning a house is the biggest dream of a person and there are many ways by which they can fulfill it.