Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and realising patriotic emotions in a safe way.

There is no doubt that sports events always give feeling proud to respective countries. So, there are various renowned games such as cricket, football, hockey and more international sport events which give pleasure and express patriotism feeling towards nation. This essay will discuss as to why this sports events are essential and provide support view on how people feel about this occasion. To begin with, when two team compete with each other in Olympics then not only represent their own countries but also make strong bond between them. For example, when one team come for playing in particualar nation. Then those country show the hospitality towards players and audience and provide secure vibes. Like India and Pakistan who has lots of conflicts between them but during match they forget all issues and focus on their play. In short, sports play crucial role to reduce barrier among nations. Moreover, in order to get more progressing of country, several nations invite to other overseas resident to participate in different sports. As a result, they can show their talent and passion as well skills of sportsman. Along with, learn other culture and tradition and also show their rituals of country. In conclusion, in order to get amusement and cheerfulness, sports events only one main format which make people more close with other nations and feel patriotic either playing and watching in field.