Most employers do job interviews before offering a position to a person. Do you think this is the best way to do it, or are there better alternatives? What is the best method of choosing employees in your opinion?

It is considered that employer have various other better alternatives to hire people for the various positions in the company rather than just taking interviews to appoint people for the jobs. In my perception, I agree with this statement. Th primary reason is that if the employer uses different methods to hire people, he can know better what are the abilities and skills the person attained which he will use in the position for which he is applying. This will make employer to choose appropriate candidate for the job position. It will be profitable for the company, whereas it will be very easy for the new employee to adjust with his new job. While, there are various alternatives to choose people for instance: taking test which could be written and verbal test to get an Idea that which candidate have more knowledge, otherwise the company will hire less capable person which will affect the company performance which will lead to ineffectiveness and inefficiency in the work and this will lead to delays in accomplishing the work on time. Moreover, the companies who take test make them to learn about the confidence of the individual, whereas this way they judge the thinking capacity of the individual. This makes job applicants to sharpen their skills and abilities before applying for the job, although when the competitive person got selected, he aspires more remuneration. In Conclusion, the employer should take test to check the skills and abilities of the people to hire right people for the vacant job position in order to hire suitable and right candidate for the right position in order to help the company to grow and make person easy to adjust with new working environment