Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

In recent years children are under too much pressure than ever before by their parents. Obviously this is because of having only child has grown in modern families and also the society has become far more competitive than years before. So that it is normal for today’s children if they tolerate more pressure to be ready for a better future. These days families are more willing to have one child to devote their love and attention to their child and attempt to effort all the needs that a child would have. These tries and attempts make the parents unconsciously except their only child to be the best in every field that parent invest for their child. For example 95% of professors’ children have claimed they were under pressure to have high university degrees. Therefore, being the only child leads to more focus in these children by their parents. On the other hand, everybody knows that today’s world is so competitive. Parents are naturally protective of their children and try their best to make their children get ready for a huge race in life. For example, in cage age parents would rather to teach their children to stay alive in hard situations and so it is in modern era which parents teach their children to always get the best scores in every field they enter. So, it is an old technique that parents use to make their children ready for future life depend on society situation. To summarize, although pressure on children is increasingly rising but as the growth rate of having only child and more focus on one child beside the nature of today’s world, it is a positive development because although these issues exist but children in these days have more equipment and chances to get ready in this fast paced world.