Health expert believe that walking is a good exercise for health. however, people are walking less nowadays. Why is this happening? how can people be encouraged to walk more?

In the modern era of life, people are being more materialistic thus; they are less conscious towards their health. Due to availability of numerous street foods there are increasing the number of health issues of human body. For this reason Doctors believes that walking is the best activity for healthy life. On the contrary, inhabitants walk less nowadays. There are number of reasons and solutions exist for the given problem. This will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, due to hectic schedule of day to day activities and work, citizens have less time for exercise. Instead of walking and jogging they choose other leisure activities such as watching movies, playing video games, to spend quality time with family. Secondly, old age people losing attentiveness in to activities due to the fact they have many health related problems as hypertension and lungs problems. Housewives are busy with their responsibilities of family and house hold chores. Thirdly, if we talk about young ones they used to spend their time with their study and gadgets. Moreover, due to increase the air pollution people avoid to go for a walk in early morning as the situation going in Delhi. For the solution of this problem both government and individual shall contribute. Government shall promote the advertisement and awareness about workout and its benefits. Ministry shall increase the gardens, gyms, health clubs, sports club which are free of cost. There should be the separate walking track for joggers hence, it would not affect public transportation. To conclude, owing to the fact that due to the busy work schedule public have insufficient amount of time for walking. On the contrary there are many solutions available to overcome this concern.