Popular event like football WorldCup and others international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotion in a safe way.

With the rapid progress of technology, some people believe that there will not be a need for translators in the future. I completely disagree with this statement and this essay will explain the reasons why. The main disadvantage of using technology for translation is that it has proven to be inaccurate when it comes to handling more complicated sentence structures. For instance, there have been embarrassing cases whereby people have relied on an online translator at work only to have their overseas correspondent correcting them. This shows the limitation of computer programs in bridging the language gap. Furthermore, fully relying on translating software only erodes the beauty and causes disrespect for the language and the culture that it represents. While one might argue that translating software might serve as a helpful aid for tourists, it cannot allow them to fully comprehend the meaning of what the other person is trying to communicate. The tourist could only rely on picking up key words and gestures, which might be ineffective. In addition, it has been observed that people who join tour groups with a translator are able to enjoy their holiday with a stress free experience as compared to a free and easy traveller who ventured on their own without any knowledge of its vernacular. Further emphasizing my point, I believe that the requirements for a person to be fully proficient in a foreign language will not change. The future could observe a shift in the paradigm of an official translator role, but the demands of being fluent in another mother tongue will remain and could evolve into more multi-faceted roles as our economy progresses. In conclusion, translators and interpreters still form an integral role in our society. The number of translating jobs may shrink due to the advancement in technology, but the demand to be fluent in another mother tongue will still remain essential. A software only serves as an aid in providing certain vocabulary, but it cannot replace the role of an interpreter.