A popular event like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tension. Releasing patriotic emotion in a safe way.

There is a growing practice worldwide to have a small family instead of having a big family. It is argued by some that this is meritorious because it is cheaper than taking care of a larger family. Although this is true, there are demerits too. Admittedly, raising a sizable family does not require so much money as a large family would. The resources of the family can easily go round and no one will be left without the basic necessities of life. For example, in a household of about three or four, the breadwinner will not feel much stress, providing the needs of his family members as opposed to a family of six or more. Additionally, in a small household, the parents can be better caregivers than when they are quite large. It will be difficult to give attention to the peculiarity of each child. On the other hand, having a small family has its own issues too. Unlike a large household, people that come from a small household are selfish. They do not do things together and they usually have separate rooms. Therefore, it becomes difficult for children in such an environment to be selfless. Furthermore, large families have an advantage when it comes to getting work done and on time. Because of their large number, it will be easy for the parents to assign chores to each member of the family. This results in a clean house as well as responsible children. In conclusion, while there are advantages in having a small family, the selfish nature that develops as a result of having all the needs of life met in such a small household need not be overlooked.