poor street light compliant

I am writing to complain about the poor street light in my area. I am a resident of New Heath Close Wednesfield Wolverhampton. I am living in a busy street with corner shops and heavy traffic. Some of the street lights on the road are faulty because of a lack of maintenance. I think the street light fixing and change of fused bulbs are under the street light maintenance department of the City of Wolverhampton Council. I would like you to request the installation of more street light posts in my lane. It makes more safety to walk along this street. The distance between the two street light post is too wider so some areas in my lane are dark after sunset. Due to the darkness, shopkeepers in my street face the nuisance of anti-social elements and burglars. The major community living in this lane are senior citizens. Due to the lack of street lights residents in my street obstruct their evening walk and community chatting. Although an accident faced one old-aged man in my street was last week evening because of the lack of street light. I would appreciate it if you could look into this matter as soon as possible.