Playing team sports at school can teach students a number of lessons that are useful outside of sport. What values can students learn from playing team sports? How can they apply these values in the future?

Nowadays, people are having access to a much wider range of sports than they are used to. People of all ages and nationalities are welcomed in this friendly community. But despite witnessing a dramatic rise in popularity of healthy and active life, people choose not to overload themselves. To begin with, they are willing to ignore this trend by finding a bunch of different excuses. Although some of them should be taken into consideration as a real obstacle, lion’s share isn’t more than a proof of their laziness. In other words, it is gradually gaining an upper hand over healthy lifestyle every year in lives of more and more people. To avoid this fate for all the humanity, we must understand that despite the fact, that sport often advertised as something serious and difficult, there are a lot of place for fan and entertainment as well. What I am trying to say is that sport don’t have to be We are able to choose any kind of the activity according to our preferences. For instance, budget, lifestyle, mental health and even openness to the people. Talking from my experience I am a huge fan of light stretches and I don’t want to try any other fitness programs. The main factor of my choose was unpreparedness of my body to hard and sweaty exercises. Secondly, last two years of pandemic have made a negative effect on us and our mental health. A lot of people run into a problem of getting used to sitting at home, which resulted into gaining in weight. According to the statistics, having remained passive for a long period of time, people than made a rapid jump in the number of activities they are trying to do during a day. However, after a few days we can saw a dramatic fall in figures. It can be explained by an instant urge to get in shape quickly. This problem is pointed out by the science as an absolutely wrong solution. The main reason for these words can be the fact that after this sequence of actions person will most likely avoid sport for a long period of time. Very import is gradual growing in the activity of the body to the point when your weight won’t leveled off at wanted weight. In short, the variety of activities is huge and any of them can be chosen, so any person tends to choose their own way to a healthy life.